Cabella travels to Italy

October 27, 2012

Cabella News

Bonjourno! This was my first overseas trip traveling with Cabella hair products. I must say that was the best thing that I packed for the entire trip! I never know what to bring as far as wardrobe goes for most new cities, and going to such a stylish country was a bit intimidating. So at least I had great hair!

We stayed at a quaint lake side hotel in Bellagio, Italy called Hotel Metropole. This is a small village on the inner point of Lake Como. Let me start by saying, I could have spent weeks in this little village, and the room had a look out terrace that was so relaxing and had that old european feel to it that is so hard not to fall in love with.

I was a little disappointed, but not surprised, when I went to take my shower and realized that the shampoo ingredient list read Aqua then Sulfur as the main ingredients. A few lines down another type of sulfur (SLS), as well as many other unpronounceable and unknown chemicals and fragrances. I know many of you know exactly what this shampoo will do to your hair. Once you wash it and apply double the conditioner to try to make it feel soft again, you will still be left with dry, straw-like hair, that is far from lustrous.

Sulfer is one of the most common ingredients among shampoos because it is cheap and is effective at foaming up for a good soapy lather. I hate to break it to you, but that lather is the last thing you want. Sulfates work by stripping your hair clean, but not a good clean. Sure they take away dirt and grime, but they also take away your hair’s natural oils and moisture. This leaves your hair dried out and stiff. If you are having trouble with your hair feeling dried out and tangly, check to see if your shampoo uses Sulfur, and if so, it might be time to switch.

I’ve never been so happy to have packed travel sized bottles of Cabella in my life! I used the detox shampoo as my body wash and the gentle shampoo and rejuvenating mask on my hair. I finished with Leave in Conditioner with a splash of Star-Oil for a little extra shine and wham!  Results below with my new dog friend I made at the hotel:

Making animal friends in Italy

My hair looked and felt amazing. We spent three days in Bellagio stuffing our faces with what might be the best food I’ve ever had in my life. I could get use to that very fast! Every restaurant makes their own pasta fresh and use clean, fresh ingredients for sauce.  Our hotel recommended we try a place called Salice Blu where my better half enjoyed what might be, the most amount of truffle I’ve ever seen served on pasta. I’ve attached some photos as extra motivation for all of you reading this to put this place on your bucket list!

VILLA BALBIANELLOPanorama of the lake View from our terrace White truffle pasta

, , , , , , ,

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a comment